Weather Alerts for Fayette County

Issued by the National Weather Service

Freeze Warning  FREEZE WARNING   Freeze Warning
FAYETTE COUNTY

Areas Affected:
Adair - Allen - Anderson - Barren - Bourbon - Boyle - Bullitt - Butler - Casey - Clark - Clinton - Cumberland - Edmonson - Fayette - Franklin - Garrard - Grayson - Green - Hardin - Harrison - Hart - Henry - Jessamine - Larue - Lincoln - Logan - Madison - Marion - Mercer - Metcalfe - Monroe - Nelson - Nicholas - Russell - Scott - Shelby - Simpson - Spencer - Taylor - Warren - Washington - Woodford
Effective: Mon, 10/22 2:00am Updated: Sun, 10/21 10:05pm Urgency: Expected
Expires: Mon, 10/22 9:00am Severity:  Moderate  Certainty: Likely

 
Details:
...FREEZE WARNING TONIGHT EASTERN KENTUCKY...
...FROST ADVISORY TONIGHT WESTERN KENTUCKY & SOUTHERN INDIANA...
Temperatures will fall into the upper 20s to lower 30s. All areas
will received some chilly temperatures with mixture of frost and
freeze interspersed. Cover them plants.
...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO
9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ MONDAY...
* TEMPERATURE...Around 30 degrees on Monday.
* IMPACTS...Crops and sensitive vegetation are in danger of
being damaged or killed if left unprotected from the freezing
temperatures.

Information:
A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.